Academic Board

The role and responsibilities of the Academic Board are set out in the Articles of Government (PDF - 0.16 Mb).

Visit 'More About our Leadership' to learn more about our Academic Board.

Current membership

Academic Board membership
Vice-Chancellor who shall be Chairman of the BoardProfessor Quintin McKellar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Vice-Chairman of the Board)Professor Mairi Watson
Secretary and Registrar who shall be Secretary to the BoardSharon Harrison-Barker
Pro Vice-ChancellorsDr Charmagne Barnes
Professor Wendy Wills
Four Deans of School, nominated by the Deans of School for terms of office of three yearsProfessor Daniel McCluskey
Professor Damian Ward
Professor Penny Carey
Academic RegistrarJulie Kelly
Chief Information and Digital OfficerDavid Gillard
Dean of StudentsGeri Ward
President of SU or one student nominated by the Trustees of the University of Hertfordshire Students’ UnionManoj Nagireddy
Two students nominated by the Student Representative Council

Hamnah Baig
Oluronke Oluwalere

Two members of the professional staff elected by the professional staffRoxanne Garara
Pam Lambert
Eight members of the academic staff elected by the academic staffAmanda Yip
Dr Carolyn Devereux
Associate Professor Martina Doolan
Dr Amy Wells
Joanna Rawska
Dr Joel Carlton
Dr Luke Wood
Dr Funlade Sunmola
One teacher nominated by the Academic Board to serve as a member of the Board of GovernorsDr Joel Carlton
Officers in attendance

Group Finance Director
Alistair Moffat

Director of Doctoral College
Dr Susan Grey

Director of Academic Quality Assurance 
Professor Frank Haddleton

Director of Learning and Teaching
Professor Helen Barefoot

Director of Marketing and Communications
Karen Chater

Deputy Secretary and Registrar and Head of Corporate Services
Helen Davidson

Clerk appointed by the Head of Governance Services
Linda Goodwin