Apply online through Clearing


Book an Open Day


Get info updates

Chief Executive Group (CEG)

The Chief Executive’s Group (CEG) is an extension of the Vice Chancellor's Executive which exercises day-to-day management control, focusing on professional support activities and corporate policy and strategy.

Visit 'More About our Leadership' to learn more about our Chief Executive's Group.

Current Membership

Vice-Chancellor, who shall be ChairProfessor Quintin McKellar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor who, in the absence of the
Vice-Chancellor, will normally be Chair
Professor Julie Newlan
Group Finance DirectorAlistair Moffat
Secretary and RegistrarSharon Harrison Barker
Pro Vice-Chancellors

Professor John Senior
(Research and Enterprise)

Dr Mairi Watson
(Education and Student Experience)

Jo Stuart
(International and Marketing Communications)

Deans of School

Hertfordshire Business School | Professor Damian Ward

School of Creative Arts | Stephen Partridge

School of Education | Penny Carey

School of Health and Social Work | Professor Jacqueline Kelly

Hertfordshire Law School | Penny Carey

School of Life and Medical Sciences | Dr Richard Southern

School of Physics, Engineering and Computer Science | Daniel McCluskey

Chief Information and Digital OfficerDavid Gillard
Director of EstatesIan Grimes
Deputy Secretary and Registrar/Head of Corporate ServicesHelen Davidson
Academic RegistrarJulie Kelly
Dean of StudentsGeri Ward
Director of Human ResourcesChizoma Okaro
General Manager HSURebecca Hobbs
President of HSURhiannon Ellis
Officers in attendanceLinda Goodwin