Athena Swan in our Schools

All of our Schools have Athena Swan self-assessment teams working towards achieving Bronze or Silver Departmental awards.

Find out more information on gender equality activities in each School:

School Champion(s) Award
Engineering and Computer ScienceDr Martina DoolanBronze Award 2019
Health and Social Work

Laura Davidson-Dean and 
Julia Petty

Silver Award 2018
Life and Medical SciencesDr Shivani Sharma Bronze Award 2016 
Physics, Astronomy and MathematicsCarrie Ricketts and 
Samantha Rolfe
Silver Award 2018
EducationAlison McLauchlinBronze Award 2017
Business SchoolSunila Modi Bronze Award 2019
Creative ArtsAmanda Paley-
Bronze Award 2018
Humanities Dr Brendan Larvor Bronze Award 2017
Hertfordshire Law SchoolHaleema AhmedBronze Award 2020

Athena Swan Champions Network

Established in 2015 following the expansion of Athena Swan to non-STEMM subjects, the purpose of the Athena Swan Champions Network is to:

  • Offer support to the new Champions who are starting out on the Athena Swan journey.
  • Provide a space for Champions from all Schools to share ideas and discuss issues.
  • Enhance our sense of the Athena Swan Community at the University.

More Information

Please contact the EDI team if you need further information on the Athena Swan Champions Network.