Meet members of the Heritage Hub group

Katrina Navickas

Professor Katrina Navickas is director of Heritage Hub.

She promotes local and regional history and heritage research and has expertise in community co-production and Lottery Heritage Fund grant applications.

Owen Davies

Professor Owen Davies is Professor of Social History and runs the MA Folklore Programme. Prof Davies co-founded Heritage Hub in 2010.

Prof J Morris

Professor Jonathan Morris is Professor of History and runs Heritage for Business.

Sue Davies headshot

Dr Sue Davies is a Lecturer at the University of Hertfordshire’s Business School with a special interest in the management on non-profit organisations. Before joining the University in 2021 she worked in the heritage sector for several decades.

Leanne Calvert

Dr Leanne Calvert is Senior Lecturer in History and runs the Oral History Team.

Andrew Green

Andrew Green is Senior Research Fellow and runs the Oral History Team.

Grace Lees Maffei

Professor Grace Lees-Maffei is Professor of Design History and Director of DHeritage, the Professional Doctorate in Heritage

Steven Adams

Dr Steven Adams is Associate Dean Research in Creative Arts

Sam George

Dr Samantha George is Associate Professor Research in English Literature and is Theme Champion for Heritage, Cultures and Communities.

Susan Parham

Associate Professor Susan Parham runs the UH Urbanism Unit and is the Academic Director of the International Garden Cities Institute

Howard Berry and graduates at the film heritage event

Howard Berry,  Principal Lecturer and Head of Post-Production for the Film and Television degrees in the School of Creative Arts,

Deirdre O'Neill

Dr Deirdre O'Neill is senior lecturer in film.

Our research associates include:

Liz Currie - currently taking a PhD in History and research assistant for Heritage Hub and the Research Office

Dr Barbara Wood - associated research fellow and DHeritage graduate

Fabian Hiscock - Oral history team member and MA History graduate