Shortlist 2015

Congratulations to the staff shortlisted for the 2015 Vice-Chancellor's Awards.

Shortlisted staff (in no particular order)
Award category Name(s) Job title / Team SBU / School
Colleague of the year Hajni HandlerHead of Marketing Group Hertfordshire Business School
Karen Grant Student Wellbeing Administrator Dean of Students Office
Jill LeesHR Manager DevelopmentHuman Resources
Virginia Rosenfeld Principal Lecturer School of Health and Social Work
Excellence in community engagementPaul Upson UHArts Film and Marketing Manager UH Arts
(Emeritus) Professor Alan DaviesProfessor of MathematicsSchool of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics
Lynn Bhania Senior Lecturer School of Education
Excellence in Engagement with Business, Industry and the Professions Lyndsay Duthie, Andrew Parker, Lucy Brown, Kim Walden, Kim Akass, Dominic Fitzgerald, Howard Berry BA (Hons) Film and Television Department School of Creative Arts
Susan Murray PG Programme Tutor School of Engineering & Technology
David Dell Lecturer School of Engineering & Technology
Excellence Engagement with International Partners Bella Colafrancesco Vice-President Student Activities Hertfordshire Students' Union
Alan Delliston Head of UK and International Collaborations Hertfordshire Business School
Michael Rosier Associate Dean (International) Hertfordshire Business School
Excellence in Interdisciplinary and Collaborative Research Professor Paul Kaye, Dr Richard Greenaway, Dr Edwin Hirst, Dr Warren Stanley and Dr Chris Stopford Particle instruments and Diagnostic Research Group School of Physics, Astronomy & Mathematics
Dr Daniel McCluskey Senior Research Fellow School of Engineering
Excellence in Learning and Teaching Innovation David Campbell Senior Technical Officer School of Physics, Astronomy & Mathematics
Daniel Berger Lecturer School of Law
Dominic BygateLearning and Teaching SpecialistLearning and Teaching Innovation Centre
Excellence in Research Dr Hazem Matar Senior Research Fellow School of Life & Medical Sciences
Professor Fabrizio SchifanoChair in Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Consultant Psychiatrist (Addictions) School of Life & Medical Sciences
Dr Jacqueline Stair Senior Lecturer in Analytical Sciences School of Life & Medical Sciences
Excellence in Teaching and Student Engagement Daniel Berger Lecturer School of Law
Dr Andrew Clutterbuck Pro Vice-Chancellor (UK Education Partnerships) Office of Vice-Chancellor
Sofie Mallick Senior Lecturer Marketing & Enterprise, Lead Academic GCU Hertfordshire Business School
Providing an Outstanding Service Tina PrudenExecutive Assistant Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Ruth MarshSchool Administration ManagerSchool of Computer Science
Linda Twine Welfare Adviser Advice and Support, Hertfordshire Students' Union
Ken Boreham, Mathew Brewster, Richard Keenan,  David Gilder, Ray Bateman, Hugh Adams, Katherine Mayfield, Chris Waters Capital Projects Estates, Hospitality & Contract Services
Tutor of the year Daniel Berger LecturerSchool of Law
Dr Brilliant Mhlanga Senior Lecturer School of Humanities
Dr James Collett Associate DeanSchool of Physics, Astronomy & Mathematics
Dr Ciara Meehan Lecturer School of Humanities
Outstanding service in support of students  (non teaching) Sean Howlett                 Volunteer & Societies Coordinator                  Hertfordshire Students' Union         
Matthew Welch Technical Support Specialist; Film, Television, & Video Production Office of the Chief Information Officer
Dileeka Fernando and Nathan GhannHBS Student Development ProgrammeHertfordshire Business School