Contact the School of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics

Find out more about the School of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics by getting in touch.

Useful contacts

Area of interestContactEmail Telephone and fax
General enquiries PAM AdministratorPAMadmin@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 284394
Undergraduate admissions for Physics and Astrophysics

Dr Jason Stevens

Physics and  Astrophysics Admissions Tutor

j.a.stevens@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 286363
Undergraduate admissions tutor for Mathematics Mr Kuldeep Singh k.singh@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 284358
Postgraduate admissions tutor for AstrophysicsDr Sugata Kaviraj s.kaviraj@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 284223
Postgraduate admissions for
Physics and Mathematics
Dr Sugata Kaviraj s.kaviraj@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 286083
Bayfordbury ObservatoryProfessor Sean Ryan Visit the Bayfordbury website for more details.
Astrophysics research

Professor Martin Hardcastle

Director CAR

m.j.hardcastle@herts.ac.uk +44(0)1707 286409
Physics research

Ranjeet Sokhi

r.s.sokhi@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 284173
Mathematics research Dr Stephen Kane s.j.kane@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 285982
Physics and Astronomy OutreachMark Gallaway m.gallaway@herts.ac.uk tel
+44 (0)1707 284500

fax
+44 (0)1707 284515