Pharmacy staff

Find out more about the staff in our department. You can click on their names to find out more about their research profiles and professional interests.

Dr Matt TraynorHead of Pharmacy, Pharmacology and Postgraduate Medicine
Prof. Kenneth FarringtonAssociate Dean Research and Development
Prof Anwar BaydounChair - Pharmacology
Prof Fabrizio SchifanoChair - Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutic
Prof. Marc BrownChair - Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
Prof. Robert ChilcottChair - Toxicology
Prof Sam SalekChair - Pharmacoepidemiology


Dr William McAuleyHead of Pharmaceutics
Dr Darragh MurnaneAssociate Dean, Enterprise and Consultancy and Professor in Pharmaceutics
Dr David ChauLecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr Fang LiuSenior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
Dr Michael CookLecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr Victoria HutterLecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr Laxmi KeraiLecturer in Pharmaceutics

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr Stewart KirtonHead of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Prof Andrew HuttEmeritus Professor
Dr David GriffithsPrincipal Lecturer Biological and Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Paul BassinPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Sharon RossiterPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Suzanne FergusPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry and Learning and Teaching Specialist
Dr Ute GerhardProgramme Leader BSc Pharmaceutical Science
Dr Jacqueline StairSenior Lecturer Analytical Science
Dr Valerie MullaneSenior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Amira GuirguisLecturer in Pharmaceutical Science
Dr Jesus Calvo CastroLecturer in Pharmaceutical Science
Dr Kassim AdebamboLecturer in Medicinal Chemistry
Ilaria PassariniResearch and Teaching Assistant & PhD candidate
Mohamad Abou ShamatResearch and Teaching Assistant and PhD Candidate

Pharmacy Practice

Mrs Kelly LefteriHead of Pharmacy Practice
Dr Cathal GallagherPrincipal Lecturer
Catriona (Nina) WalkerPrincipal Lecturer
Laura KravitzPrincipal Lecturer and Programme Tutor MPharm
Marianne RialSenior Lecturer and Admissions Tutor for Overseas Pharmacy Practice
Narinder Kaur-BingSenior Lecturer
Sarah OliverLecturer
Lynda IyekeLecturer
Waseeat Kareem-AlliuLecturer

Postgraduate Pharmacy Practice and Public Health

Dr Zoe AslanpourHead of Postgraduate Pharmacy Practice and Public Health
Dr Ilhelm BerrouLecturer
John M CorkeryResearch Co-ordinator
Louise CowanSenior Lecturer
Dr Nada SheblLecturer
Nader SiabiTeacher Practitioner
Narinder BhallaTeacher Practitioner
Dr Nikki UmaruSenior Lecturer
Patsy EdwardsHospital Academic Tutor
Dr Rahellah AhmadSenior Lecturer
Rona RobinsonTeacher Practitioner/Superintendent Pharmacist
Surinder BhatiaHospital Academic Tutor
Susanna MasonSenior Lecturer