Postgraduate Medicine staff

Find out more about the staff in our department.

Admission Tutors for Postgraduate Medicine

SubjectCourse tutorContact
Master of Public Health (online)Dr Marvelle Brownm.brown24@herts.ac.uk
MSc Physicians Associate StudiesDr Oluyinka Idowuo.idowu2@herts.ac.uk

MSc Cardiology and Stroke

Bella Rajasekaranb.rajasekaran@herts.ac.uk
MSc Clinical DermatologyMadeleine Flanaganm.flanagan@herts.ac.uk
MSc Skin Integrity and Wound ManagementMadeleine Flanaganm.flanagan@herts.ac.uk
MSc Health and Medical EducationDr Zamzam Ahmedz.ahmed8@herts.ac.uk
MSc Health and Medical SimulationKen Spearpointk.g.spearpoint2@herts.ac.uk
MSc by Research/MD/MPhil/PhD in MedicineDr Ornella Corazzao.corazza@herts.ac.uk

Senior Management Team

NameRole
Dr Stewart Kirton Head of Department of Clinical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr Zoe Aslanpour Associate Dean Community, International and Partnerships
Susanna Mason Head of Postgraduate Medicine

Professors

NameRole
Prof Kenneth Farrington

Head of Centre for Health Services and Clinical Research

Prof Vijay Gautam

Senior Lecturer, Physicians Associate Studies

Prof Diana Gorog

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Prof Shahid Khan

Visiting Professor

Staff

NameRole
Dr Zamzam Ahmid

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice

Dr Marvelle Brown

Principal Lecturer in Public Health

Dr Chuba Chigbo

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice

Dr Ornella Corazza

Reader in Substance Addictions and Behaviours

Dr John Corkery

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy Practice

Louise Cowan

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice

Madeleine Flanagan

Principal Lecturer in Dermatology and Skin Integrity

Dr Oluyinka Idowu

Principal Lecturer in Physicians Associate Studies

Dr Yasmin Khatib

Senior Lecturer in Postgraduate Medicine

Billy Liu

Senior Lecturer in Technology Enhanced Learning

Rebecca Penzer-Hick

Senior Lecturer in Dermatology and Skin Integrity

Kathy Radley

Senior Lecturer in Dermatology and Skin Integrity

Bella Rajasekaran

Lecturer in Clinical Practice

Dr Julia Schofield

Principal Clinical Lecturer in Dermatology

Philomena Shaughnessy

Associate Dean Academic Quality Assurance

Dr Nada Shebl

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice

Ken Spearpoint

Principal Lecturer in Medical Simulation