Pharmaceutical Science staff

Find out more about the staff in our department. You can click on their names to find out more about their research profiles and professional interests

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr Stewart KirtonHead of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Prof Andrew HuttEmeritus Professor
Dr David Griffiths

Principal Lecturer Biological and Medicinal Chemistry

Dr Paul BassinPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Sharon RossiterPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Suzanne FergusPrincipal Lecturer Medicinal Chemistry and Learning and Teaching Specialist
Dr Ute GerhardProgramme Leader BSc Pharmaceutical Science
Dr Jacqueline StairSenior Lecturer Analytical Science & Deputy Head of the Medicinal and Analytical Chemistry Research Hub
Dr Valerie MullaneSenior Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Amira GuirguisSenior Lecturer In Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Michelle BothaLecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Dr Jesus Calvo-CastroLecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mohamad Abou ShamatResearch and Teaching Assistant
Ilaria PassariniResearch and Teaching Assistant & PhD candidate


Dr William McAuleyHead of Pharmaceutics
Dr Darragh MurnaneAssociate Dean (Enterprise and Consultancy) and Principal Lecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr David ChauSenior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr Fang LiuSenior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery
Dr Michael CookLecturer in Pharmaceutics
Dr Victoria HutterSenior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics