Tier 4 UK visa

Pay your fees

Important notice

The visa application process is changing. From 08:59 on Monday 5 October 2020, the Tier 4 route will be closing. It will be replaced by the new Student Route Visa. We'll be publishing information about this over the next few weeks.

If you have applied for your visa for the Semester A intake before 08:59 on Monday 5 October 2020 you'll be using the Tier 4 route. If you are applying for January 2021, you'll be applying under the new route.

There is no action required by you at this moment in time.

If you have any queries, please visit the UK Government website.

Tier 4 guidance

Tier 4 is part of the UK visas and immigration’s points based system for non-EEA students who wish to study in the UK. To make a successful application you must meet the full requirements of the immigration rules and achieve 40 points.