Contact the International Office

Pay your fees

If you have any questions about studying at the University of Hertfordshire or about how to apply, please don't hesitate to contact us.

General Enquiries

DepartmentPhoneEmail
International Student Recruitment
(Admissions, Agents, Counsellors, Representatives)
+44 (0) 115 824 2657international@herts.ac.uk
International Student Recruitment
(Admissions, Student Enquiries and Applicants)
+44 (0) 115 824 2657international@herts.ac.uk
Arrivals & Orientation+ 44 (0)1707 284800orientation@herts.ac.uk
International PartnershipsN/Ainternationalpartnerships@herts.ac.uk
Study Abroad & Student Mobility (Contact the Team)+44 (0) 1707 286375studyabroad@herts.ac.uk
International Alumni & Chapters+44 (0) 1707 284587alumni@herts.ac.uk

Sector Heads

Ellen Marriott

Director of International Business Development

Ellen Marriott is the Director of International Business Development for the University of Hertfordshire.

Sayaz Miah

Director of International Recruitment

Sayaz is the Director of International Recruitment and oversees the operational management of the international student recruitment team at the University of Hertfordshire.

Sayaz can be contacted by emailing him at: s.miah21@herts.ac.uk

Kathryn Shaw

Director of International Operations

Kathryn Shaw is the Director of International Operations for the University of Hertfordshire.

James Perrin

Director of International Partnerships

James is the Director of International Partnerships and oversees the operational management of the international partnerships at the University of Hertfordshire.

James can be contacted by emailing him at: j.perrin@herts.ac.uk

Student Recruitment Team

Gavin Tan

Deputy Head of International Recruitment

Gavin Tan oversees the East Asia, South East Asia, China and Australasia markets for the University of Hertfordshire. Gavin should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from her market. Gavin also supports all regions in his capacity as Deputy Head of International Recruitment.

If you have any questions regarding East Asia, South East Asia, China and Australasia, please email sea@herts.ac.uk

If you would like to contact Gavin directly, please email g.tan3@herts.ac.uk

Kristyna Kanokova

Regional Manager: Europe and the Americas

Kristyna Kanokova oversees the Europe and Americas markets for the University of Hertfordshire. Kristyna should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from her market.

If you have any questions regarding Europe and Americas, please email europe-americas@herts.ac.uk

If you would like to contact Kristyna directly, please email k.kanokova@herts.ac.uk

Matt Jarvis

Regional Manager: Europe and the Americas

Matt Jarvis oversees the Europe and Americas markets for the University of Hertfordshire. Matt should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from his market.

If you would like to contact Matt directly, please email m.jarvis3@herts.ac.uk

James Farren

Regional Manager: South Asia

James Farren oversees the South Asian markets for the University of Hertfordshire. James should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from his market.

If you have any questions regarding South Asia please email southasia@herts.ac.uk

If you would like to contact James directly, please email j.farren@herts.ac.uk

Kamen Yau

International Officer: South East Asia & East Asia

Kamen Yau supports the East Asia, South East Asia, China and Australasia markets for the University of Hertfordshire. Kamen should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from her market.

If you have any questions regarding East Asia, South East Asia, China and Australasia, please email sea@herts.ac.uk

Bertha Banda

Regional Manager: Africa and the Middle East

Bertha Banda oversees the Africa and Middle East markets for the University of Hertfordshire. Bertha should be contacted regarding new agent requests as well as specific enquiries from her market.

If you would like to contact Bertha directly, please email b.banda3@herts.ac.uk

International Admissions Team

Sharloney Gray

International Compliance Officer

Sharloney Gray is the International Compliance Officer for the University of Hertfordshire.

Rose Kamau

Deputy International Admissions Manager

Rose Kamau is the Deputy International Admissions Manager for the University of Hertfordshire.

International Operations Team

Catherine Fulton

International Marketing Manager

Catherine Fulton is the International Marketing Manager for the University of Hertfordshire.

Jess Hart

Senior Conversion Officer

Jess Hart is the Senior Conversion Officer for the University of Hertfordshire.