6 March 2019

The e-Assessment Association has announced the shortlisted finalists for its international awards programme, The e-Assessment Awards.

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner in central London on 10 April.

The e-Assessment Awards programme was launched in October 2016 to highlight and celebrate the outstanding and positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, and has gone on to showcase the best practice, research and innovation in the sector.

The Awards programme holds a unique position, as it encompasses all sectors of education; from schools, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams.


The following have been announced as finalists within the respective categories. The six sets of finalists were shortlisted by six separate panels of highly experienced, international experts.

Best Use of Formative Assessment

sponsored by NCFE Cache

  • Cognii for the Cognii Virtual Learning Assistant
  • Prime Principle Ltd for SIMPLE by Classroom Monitor
  • Vretta for IntroMath

Best Use of Summative Assessment

sponsored by SQA

  • Eindhoven University of Technology / Cirrus Assessment
  • Highfield Qualifications
  • Qpercom for Qpercom Observe
  • TestWe


sponsored by Innovate Awarding

  • Cognii for the Cognii Virtual Learning Assistant
  • International Well Control Forum (IWCF) for Easy as Pi, with a FORUM HUB
  • Lexplore
  • NCFE CACHE for PregnancyVue by CACHE

Best Transformational Project

sponsored by RM Results

  • iCapture Limited for Capture Education
  • MyKnowledgeMap and Anglia Ruskin University
  • SATs Companion
  • telc gGmbH for telc – language tests
  • The Federation for Industry Sector Skills & Standards for ACE360
  • The University of Reading

Best Research

sponsored by ACER UK

  • PSI Services for A Comparative Study of Online Remote Proctored versus Onsite Proctored High-Stakes Exams

Excellence in Export

  • Laser Learning
  • RM Results
  • Vretta for MathemaTIC

Find out more about the International e-Assessment awards.