Media resources

Staff photography

Brand assets

If you require the use of the University's logo, you can find guidance on our extensive brand site.

Corporate information

Strategic Plan

Our vision is to transform lives. This means whatever your background, wherever you are from, we will drive your potential, powering you to succeed. The University has set out its ambitions and how it plans to develop over the next five-year period in its Strategic Plan 2020 – 2025.

The University has eight schools of study:

Hertfordshire Business SchoolProfessor Damian Ward
Hertfordshire Law SchoolPenny Carey
School of EducationDr Lyn Trodd
School of HumanitiesRowland Hughes
School of Physics, Engineering and Computer ScienceProfessor Rodney Day
School of Life and Medical ScienceDr Richard Southern
School of Creative ArtsPhil Healey
School of Health and Social WorkJackie Kelly


Vice-Chancellor and Chief ExecutiveProfessor Quintin McKellar CBE
Deputy Vice-ChancellorProfessor Matthew Weait
Secretary and RegistrarSharon Harrison-Barker
Group Finance DirectorAlistair Moffat
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Business and International Development)Julie Newlan MBE
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)Professor John Senior
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education and Student Experience)Dr Mairi Watson
Dean of StudentsGeraldine Ward