Self-Assessment Team

A Self-Assessment Team (SAT) was formed to review the University's application leading up to submission for the Bronze institution award, and will continue to review the University's progress against the action plan.

The SAT is made up of representatives from each School, as well as colleagues from Academic Services, Human Resources and the Equality Office.

Team memberRole within the UniversitySchool or department
Mrs Sue GrantSecretary and RegistrarOffice of the Vice Chancellor
Professor John SeniorPro-Vice Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)Office of the Vice Chancellor
Ms Lisa ToonSenior Executive AssistantOffice of the Vice Chancellor
Dr Sarah Goler SoleckiAthena SWAN OfficerEquality Office
Mr Phil ClarkHead of Human ResourcesHuman Resources
Dr Catherine ManthorpeHead of Research OfficeResearch Office
Mr Andrew BateHead of CommunicationsMarketing and Communications
Mr Donald McLeodDeputy Director of Marketing and CommunicationsMarketing and Communications
Mrs Sharon Harrison-BarkerAcademic RegistrarAcademic Registry
Ms Denise HolmesAssistant Registrar, Student Information and PlanningAcademic Registry
Ms Jo KnottAssistant Registrar, Student Information and PlanningAcademic Registry
Dr Susan GreyDirector of Research Degrees, Director of University of Hertfordshire Doctoral CollegeUniversity Doctoral College
Dr Martina DoolanPrincipal Lecturer/Independent ResearcherSchool of Computer Science
Dr Rodney DayDean of School for Engineering and TechnologySchool of Engineering and Technology
Mrs Susan MurraySenior Lecturer/Programme TutorSchool of Engineering and Technology
Professor Wendy WillsProfessor of Food and Public Health, Director of the Centre for Research in Public Health and Community Care (CRIPACC)School of Health and Social Work
Dr Karen BeetonHead of Department of Allied Health Professions and MidwiferySchool of Health and Social Work
Dr Kristen CoppinSenior Lecturer in Astrophysics/Independent ResearcherSchool of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics
Dr Reto DorizziLecturer in PhysicsSchool of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics
Dr Jim GeachLecturer/Royal Society University FellowSchool of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics
Professor Anwar BaydounAssociate Dean (Research), Head of Research Degrees Health and Social Sciences Research InstituteSchool of Life and Medical Sciences
Dr Louise MacKenzie

Senior Lecturer/Independent Researcher

School of Life and Medical Sciences
Ms Amanda RobertsAssociate Dean (Academic Quality Assurance)School of Education
Mr Jeremy RidgmanDean of HumanitiesSchool of Humanities
Dr Marjolein GroefsemaAssociate Dean (Academic Quality Assurance)School of Humanities
Dr Nika BalomenouSenior Lecturer, Event Management Pathway TutorHertfordshire Business School
Ms Carolyn BackSchool Administration ManagerHertfordshire Law School
Dr Daniel BergerAssociate Dean (Learning and Teaching)Hertfordshire Law School
Ms Maria ThomasProgramme Leader, Senior Lecturer in Marketing, Strategy & EntrepreneurshipSchool of Creative Arts