Contact us about research at the University of Hertfordshire

Switch boardWho to contact

If you have queries or comments about our research, please get in touch – we are here to help.

Contacts by research area / department
Area of interestDepartment / ContactContact details
EmailTelephone
Research Degrees Research Degrees Team research-degrees@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 284984
Research Grants Research Grants Team researchgrants@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 286544
Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTPs) Business Development be@herts.ac.uk +44 (0)1707 286406
Research Ethics Ethics Committee s.grey@herts.ac.uk
j.h.2.allen@herts.ac.uk
n/a
Food research David Barling
Research Theme Champion
d.barling@herts.ac.uk n/a
Global Economy research Chamu Kuppuswamy
Research Theme Champion
c.kuppuswamy@herts.ac.uk n/a
Health and Wellbeing research Frances Bunn
Research Theme Champion
f.bunn@herts.ac.uk n/a
Heritage, Cultures and Community research Sylvie Magerst├Ądt
Research Theme Champion
s.magerstadt@herts.ac.uk n/a
Information and Security research Farshid Amirabdollahian
Research Theme Champion
f.amirabdollahian2@herts.ac.uk n/a
Space research Philip Lucas
Research Theme Champion
p.w.lucas@herts.ac.uk n/a
Where to find us

Where to find us

We are located in Hatfield, just 20 minutes from London's Kings Cross. Come and take a look around....

View maps and directions
Staff profiles

Staff profiles

You'll find some of the brightest academic and research staff at the University of Hertfordshire. Find out more about the staff who conduct our research...

Look up staff and view profiles
Research job vacancies

Research job vacancies

Join the research team at the University of Hertfordshrie...

Read more about research vacancies