International alumni

Stay connected from anywhere in the world

Our international network

FlagswithblurRSZ

We have a growing network of international alumni chapters, with ambassadors based all over the world.

Each one of these plays an active role in helping to support alumni, students and prospective students coming from overseas to study with us. You can contact one of our representatives if you would like to get involved or for advice if you are moving to that country or area.

You can also find out more about becoming an international alumni ambassador, particularly if the country of region that you live in isn't represented in the list below. 

Chapters

Names and contact details of chapter members
Country/region Name Email/contact details
Australia Tarique MacDonald-Razvi tmacdonaldrazvi@gmail.com
Bangladesh Abdus Samad Chowdhury shahrukh_chowdhury@yahoo.com
Brunei Mr Hj Zulkifli bin Panglima Asgar Hj Abdullah alumni@herts.ac.uk
China Johnny Zhu

johnnyam008@hotmail.com

University Weibo page

France Alexandre Balay

aap.balay@gmail.com

Facebook and Viadeo groups

Ghana Kwabena Kutin-Buah kbampong@yahoo.com
Greece Xanthopoulos Theodoros xtheodoros@gmail.com or alumni@ist.edu.gr
Hong Kong Juhanie Cheung Juhanie.Cheung@britishcouncil.org.hk
India Rajat Jhalani

rajatjhalani@hotmail.com

Facebook group

Indonesia Fransiskus x Suanda Dewata suanda_dewata@yahoo.co.id
Kenya Ekta Shah ekta@africansojourn.co.ke
Lithuania Juliana Miliut julianamiliut@aol.com
Malaysia Shin Loh

Shin_loh@hotmail.com

Facebook group

Mauritius Vishal Babajee vbabajee@hotmail.com
Middle East Mitra Sharif mitrasharif@hotmail.com
Nigeria Theodore Ezeobi Jnr theodorezeobijnr@hotmail.com
Pakistan Iftikhar Bhatti iftikharbhatti78@hotmail.com
Pakistan Haroon Qasim hqasim78@yahoo.com
Singapore Raj Grover raj.grover@barclays.com 
South Africa Pule Kholopane alumni@herts.ac.uk
Thailand Sinad Mek-Arunkamol Sinad.mek-arunkamol@unilever.com
Trinidad and Tobago Eric Jemmott ejemmott@gmail.com
Turkey Berk Termin Berk.Termin@shell.com
UAE Parita Misra alumni@herts.ac.uk
US Dorothy Conduah

dconduah@msn.com

LinkedIn chapter group

Vietnam Monica On monicaon@givi.com.vn
Zambia Lubasi Musambo

lubasimusambo@gmail.com

Facebook group

Zimbabwe Winston Makamure wmakamure@hotmail.com

Acting as an international alumni ambassador

We are always happy to hear from alumni who are interested in setting up a new international chapter - you can find out more details on our guide to becoming an international alumni ambassador

An international alumni ambassador:

  • acts as an ambassador for the University.
  • offers informal advice and information to prospective University of Hertfordshire students.
  • offers informal advice to alumni moving into their area.
  • assists members of staff at local recruitment fairs, fundraising activities and visits to institutions.
  • coordinates alumni activities and arranges/ attends alumni events.
  • acts as a local contact point for the University of Hertfordshire, e.g. provides us with information about the local educational, political and economic conditions for recruitment.
  • welcomes academics and staff from Hertfordshire who are visiting their country.
  • maintains relevant social networks, such as a Facebook page for alumni in their country.

Please contact us if you would like to run a local event or get more involved in meeting prospective students.