Key people at the University of Hertfordshire

Running the University

Vice-Chancellor Professor Quintin McKellarThe day-to-day running of the University is the responsibility of the Vice-Chancellor, our Chief Executive and Academic Head. Professor Quintin McKellar has been the Vice-Chancellor of the University since the 4 January 2011.

Other key staff are listed on this page. The members of the Office of the Vice-Chancellor are the senior officers of the University who are appointees of the Board of Governors.

Key staff

Key people at the University
Title Name PA/EA contact details
Vice-Chancellor Professor Quintin McKellar Wendy Jeffrey
+44 (0)1707 284031
w.jeffrey@herts.ac.uk
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Campbell Tina Pruden
+44 (0)1707 285602
t.pruden@herts.ac.uk
Secretary and Registrar Sue Grant Lisa Toon
+44 (0)1707 284032 
l.toon@herts.ac.uk 
Group Finance Director Mr Alistair Moffat n/a
+44 (0)1707 284099 
Pro Vice-Chancellor
(Business and International Development)
Mrs Julie Newlan Lisa Walker
+44 (0)1707 284903
l.walker2@herts.ac.uk 
Pro Vice-Chancellor
(Education and Student Experience)
Ms Sal Jarvis Tina Pruden
+44 (0)1707 285602 
t.pruden@herts.ac.uk 
Pro Vice-Chancellor
(Research and International)
Professor John Senior Jill Hollinshead
+44 (0)1707 284301
j.hollinshead@herts.ac.uk 
Academic Registrar Sharon Harrison-Barker Hazel Sykes
+44 (0)1707 286402 
H.Sykes@herts.ac.uk 
Chief Information Officer David Ford Monica Dyer
+44 (0)1707 289389
m.dyer@herts.ac.uk
Head of Human Resources Philip Clarke Melanie White
+44 (0)1707 284931 
m.j.white@herts.ac.uk 
Head of Governance Services Jeffrey Hughes n/a
+44 (0)1707 285126
j.hughes20@herts.ac.uk
Receptionist Rita Harris n/a
tel +44 (0)1707 284037 
fax +44 (0)1707 284046 
ovc.reception@herts.ac.uk